$500 / 1br - 100ft2 - Galleria and Memorial City areas private 1 bdrm (Tanglewilde)

Galleria and Memorial City areas private 1 bdrm 1 thumbnailGalleria and Memorial City areas private 1 bdrm 2 thumbnailGalleria and Memorial City areas private 1 bdrm 3 thumbnail
Partially furnished (queen bed with brand new mattress, dresser, floor lamp, night stand, small writer’s desk and chair) or room can be made empty, 1 bd and shared ba for rent in a single story 1600+ sqft 4 bd/2 ba house in the Westchase District/Galleria area. The room measures about 10'x10' with a small closet. I have a large driveway where you may park your vehicle. My driveway does run all the way through the backyard, so if you need additional storage for your additional vehicles, RVs, trailers, boats, etc..it is available for additional monthly fee. You will have use of common areas. I have built a home gym in the garage, nothing fancy, that you may use...my roommate has his own workout equipment in the garage as well and I'm sure he won't mind you using either (as long as you take care of it). If not, LA Fitness is about a 10 min walk from the house.
Location: my house is located in the Westchase/Galleria area. The house is 10 mins west of The Galleria Mall, 10 mins south of Memorial City Mall, 12 mins from City Centre, 10 mins from Chinatown, 12 mins from Korea Town, 2 mins from Westpark Tollway, 4 mins from SH Beltway 8, about 20 mins from Downtown.
Dogs are welcome only on a case-by-case basis. I have a large backyard for your pup to roam, but you must pick up after your pet daily. If you allow your dog to free roam the house during the day, you must share in cleaning the floors (vacuum/mop) weekly. If you have a heavy shedding dog, ex: Golden Retriever, you must vacuum up their hair daily.
No smoking inside and no outside shoes inside. Share in cleaning the kitchen (if you use it). Share in cleaning the bathroom.
Month 2 Month: $700
6 months: $600 per mo
1 year: $500 per mo
Security Deposit: 50% of the rent.
Almost all utilities are included, except the power. If the electric bill is over $150 per mo, it will be split amongst the occupants. For example, if the electric bill is $180, then it will be $60 per housemate.
Currently, there are 2 males living in the house, you will make 3 and share a bathroom with me. You must be CLEAN.
I like to keep the bathroom clean and tidy…I clean it 2x a week if it’s shared. We will rotate duties.
Full background (renter/credit/ history/ criminal (no records including theft or domestic violence) /previous landlord with 1 year) check will be performed at $40 to the applicant. Email/text me for further details/any questions. No scammers or B/Sers! Thank you.

post id: 7747059381


best of [?]