favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

$200 / 1br - Room for Rent in QUIET 3BD Home (Friendswood)

I am a 56 yr. old male. I live alone in a 3-bedroom/ 2 Bath ranch style house in the Friendswood Heritage Park neighborhood. Very quiet cul-de-sac street. I am offering for rent one of the bedrooms and the full bathroom that is right next to it. This is an average sized bedroom of approximately 10' x 12'. It has a large walk-in closet. Partially furnished with a (nice) queen-sized air bed, 23" color TV, TV stand, nightstand and lamp. No dresser or other furniture. Renter can use these things or bring your own. There will be "limited use" of the kitchen. You will have one designated shelf/area of the refrigerator, one designated kitchen cabinet and use of microwave, toaster and coffee maker. NO big meal prep or cooking allowed. Cleaning up after yourself is a MUST. You will have limited use (two days a week) of a nice washer/dryer set to wash your laundry. You can have access to some garage space if you need to store a few boxes or a couple of pieces of furniture. There is a nice backyard with a privacy fence and grill, you can hang out in the backyard all you want to! There will be one driveway parking space provided.
I will be VERY picky about whom I rent the room to. Please only inquire if you meet ALL of these requirements. Serious inquiries ONLY please.
* Must be willing to complete a short/ basic application.
* Must complete and renew a new short/ simple rental agreement every 90 days.
* Must be 35+ yrs. old single person ONLY. Male or Female. No couples.
* Must be ok with a felony background check, and sex offender background check. You pay $25 for that.
* Must have valid ID.
* Must be non-smoker. (no, not even allowed smoking outside)
* No HEAVY drinking.
* No overnight guests allowed unless I have met and approved them first. (I don't want a bunch of random people staying over in my house.) And, even then...no more than 2x per week overnight guest. (The point is...you cannot move in a second person full-time.)
* No drugs of ANY kind allowed.
* No pets of ANY kind.
* Must be employed OUTSIDE the home full-time.
* Must provide proof of income.
* Must provide at least 2 previous rental references.

This is NOT a "roommate" situation. It is a "room for rent" with some additional household usage and privileges. The rent will be $400 every 2 weeks. I cover electricity, water and wi-fi. There will be a $200 deposit + the first 2 weeks rent to move in.
This is a GREAT situation for a middle-aged, quiet person that just needs a nice, quiet and safe place to stay.
*Pictures will be added soon.

post id: 7749218051

posted:

best of [?]

loading
reading
writing
saving
searching