try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Loving, in home childcare FT, evening, weekend, SPECIAL NEEDS welcome! (Seabrook)

Are you looking for someone to provide VERY specialized, small-group childcare, learning and TLC for your child(ren)? My family moved here from MN in 2015. I am a stay at home mom in my mid 40's with an extensive background in childcare. Before moving to Houston, I ran an in home daycare for 4 years in Minneapolis. Prior to 2011, I worked 6+ years in our local school district in Special Ed. I spent 1 year in Early Childhood Education, and another year in the 'Transition program.' The rest of my years were spent 'floating' throughout the district in classrooms of children with all levels of abilities and disabilities from age 2-21. I 'specialized' in children with 'challenging behaviors' and ASD (autism). Before that, I spent several years nannying for some very prominent families in MN, and 2 years as a FT volunteer with 'at risk' youth. I was also CPR and 1st aid Certified, and spent 1 year as a nursing assistant! My current focus/desire is to raise the happiest and healthiest children possible!! Now that my own boys (7 and 9) are in school, FT, I am available to give all that love and attention to your little one(s). We spend time every day singing, dancing and reading! We also enjoy a variety of outdoor activities including walks to the park, games, outside playtime and more! I teach hands-on learning, as well as structured learning with a focus on numbers, shapes, colors and ABC's.
I prefer to find a family with 1 - 3 children approx. ages newborn - 4 yrs old, FT. My rates vary, but 1 child is approximately $35/day, or $55/day for 2 (slightly more for infants). Drop in baby sitting is $7/hr for 1 child, $10 for 2. We look forward to meeting with you!!

*** AVAILABLE EVENINGS, WEEKENDS AND OVER NIGHT TOO!!

Search terms: babysitter, daycare, Seabrook, Clear Lake, Kemah, League City, Pasadena, La Porte, El Lago
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7101452991

posted:

updated:

best of [?]