reply

Posted

print

favorite this post Overnight Home Care Attendant (Saturday/Sunday/Wednesday) (Houston) hide this posting unhide

Eldridge at West Little York

(google map)

compensation: $11/hr and I pay through a state agency so your pay is taxed and you get paid biweekly
employment type: part-time

Looking for a caregiver to assist myself overnight from approximately 9:00pm - 8:00am Saturday, Sunday and Wednesday nights. The pay rate is $11/hr and I pay through a state agency so your pay is taxed and you get paid biweekly. I live in a house near the intersection of West Little York and Eldridge (77041 zipcode).

The basic job duties include helping me go to the bathroom, basic stretching exercises, transferring (have a hoyer lift if needed), assistance with hygiene, and repositioning me throughout the night whenever I get uncomfortable.
I am a 27 year old male. I have Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy, and because of this condition I require the use of an electric wheelchair (full time). I use ventilator support and have a feeding tube.

Requirements:
 Must have reliable transportation
 Must be CPR and First Aid certified
 Must have a social security number/ 18 years or older
 I do a background check, but depending on the charge/reason I will still hire
 Fill out this application (Use a computer if link doesn't work on your phone)

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSd947PRWpdrobXWiwzmdD6RRaZXmqdZ0T860YaBUAZpb7Gp9A/viewform?usp=sf_link

I will contact you I like your application to set up an in person interview.

Thanks,
Steven
  • Principals only. Recruiters, please don't contact this job poster.
  • do NOT contact us with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6792086091

posted:

best of [?]